Chip Z’Nuff – Enuff Z’Nuff – 06/24/2020

By Thomas S. Orwat, Jr. (Band photo by Adam Kennedy)

On July 10th, legendary glam-metal rockers Enuff Z’Nuff will be releasing their 14th studio release, entitled ‘Brainwashed Generation.’

Enuff Z’Nuff was formed in Blue Island, Illinois in 1984 by Chip Z’Nuff (bass/songwriter) and Donnie Vie (vocals/guitar/songwriter). After a few line-up changes, guitarist Derek Frigo and drummer Vikki Fox were recruited into the band.

In 1989, Enuff Z’Nuff released their critically acclaimed, self-titled debut record on Atco Records. This record featured two of their most popular tracks, “Fly High Michelle,” and “New Thing.”

Currently, Enuff Z’Nuff consists of founding member Chip Z’Nuff , who has now taken on the lead vocalist responsibilities, along with Tory Stoffregen (guitars), Daniel Benjamin Hill (drums), and Alex Kane (guitar). Kane, who joined the band in 2019, was also in an earlier version of the band from 1987-1988.

What follows is Episode #2 of the “Glam Metal Interview Series.” During this episode, Chip Z’Nuff talks about ‘Brainwashed Generation,’ the current line-up, the bands first three studio records, and the reasons behind the decision to tour with platinum selling artist Nelson in 1991. Listen to the interview below.

For more on Enuff Z’ Nuff, please visit

For more “Glam Metal Interview Series” episodes, please visit


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: