Don Dokken – Dokken- Audio Interview – 08/11/2020

By Thomas S. Orwat, Jr.

On August 28, 2020, Don Dokken, the leader/vocalist/songwriter of the multi-platinum, American hard rock band- Dokken will be releasing a collection of previously unreleased tracks entitled, “The Lost Songs: 1978-1981” (Silver Lining Music). This collection of songs is the prequel to Dokken’s debut record, “Breaking the Chains,” and a must have for any collector of 80’s hard rock.

What follows is an exclusive tell-all interview with Don Dokken. During this conversation, Don explains the origins of “The Lost Songs 1978-1981” record. In addition, Don reveals his complications from a recent surgery and goes into great detail as he reminisces about Dokken’s rise to stardom during the 80’s, and the band’s untimely break-up in 1989.

Musicians who appear on The Lost Songs: 1978-1981:

Don Dokken – vocals, guitar
Jon Levin – guitar
BJ Zampa – drums
Juan Croucier – bass
Greg Leon – guitar
Gary Holland – drums
Mick Brown – drums
George Lynch -guitar
Rustee Allen – bass
Bill Lordan – drums
Greg Pecka- Drums

The Lost Songs: 1978-1981 track-listing:

Step Into The Light
We’re Going Wrong
Day After Day
No Answer
Back In The Streets
Hit And Run
Broken Heart

“The Lost Songs: 1978-1981” is available to pre-order at this location here on CD, Vinyl, digital formats and special D2C bundles.

For more on Dokken


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: